Holder Chooses Nine New Members Of U.S. Attorney Advisory Panel


Attorney General Eric Holder has announced nine appointees to his Advisory Committee of U.S. Attorneys, reports MainJustice.com. In August, he chose Minnesota U.S. Attorney B. Todd Jones to chair the committee, an influential policy-making and advisory body that serves as the voice of the U.S. Attorneys at the Justice Department. Main Justice.

The new members are Preet Bharara of New York City, Dennis Burke of Arizona, Jenny Durkan of Seattle, Paul Fishman of New Jersey, Neil MacBride of the Eastern District of Virginia, Peter Neronha of Rhode Island, Joyce Vance of Alabama, and Channing Phillips of Washington, D.C.. John Davis, chief of the criminal division of the federal prosecutors' office in Alexandria, Va., will represent the views of Assistant U.S. Attorneys. The Senate has confirmed 18 of 93 U.S. Attorneys. The committee’s other members, appointed during the Bush administration, include Patrick Fitzgerald of Chicago, Leura Canary of Alabama, Rod Rosenstein of Maaryland, Brett Tolman ofUtah, and Gretchen Witt, the civil chief in the District of New Hampshire.

Comments are closed.


You have Free articles left this month.

Want access to all our reporting? Subscribe for unlimited access or login.